One Person Loves Me

I want to be loved

We all do

Those who say we don’t need it

Aren’t telling the truth

 

One person loves me

And that’s enough

On person love me

And that will do

As long as the one person

who loves me is you

 

I want to feel joy

Rising within

Like a music’s crescendo

is exhalting

 

I don’t need

flowers thrown at my feet

Or rapturous applause

to fulfill a greed

for love from everyone

my theater needs just one seat

assigned just for you

to love me

 

 
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

